top of page
Recent messages

Changes

Warm, cold, storm, weather reflecting my transitory changes.

First, to know who I am... to listen my deep inner voice.

Second, to be in balance with who I am and who I would like to be.

In this process I see changes in my drawings, paintbrushes strokes, large or small, shy or brave, spontaneous or thoughtful.

I would like to get to the point to forget my ego, to be in the flow of life, to relax and to be aware of my choices, to live in the present.

Otherwise, I am lost in my moods, confuse in my doubts... longing to the simple way of living.

Just to breath clean air outside in the morning, listening birds singing in their trees, feeling a fresh breeze in my face, a warm sunshine, be awake to live the routine of working, cleaning, organizing, moving, but when it comes to planning... my mind goes spinning round searching directions, to be meaningful, to follow my dreams, to focus. Ai ai...

Once priorities are clear I can imagine that temporary weather changes wouldn't interfere so much my sense of motivation to go on.

Low tide, 2017, watercolor pencil on paper, 24cm x 32cm, Helena Kaori Maeda

Archive
Volg ons
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page